BACK

I am back,

In the society I detest,

Trying hard to conform,

Trying hard to do my best,

This is not what I wanted,

You see I have no choice,

The rulers have decided,

They do not hear my voice,

I want to go back to the orchards,

Back where I was free to fly,

A place where I was accepted,

Where I did not have to try,

Freedom is their jingle,

Yet in truth we are but a slave,

We make no decisions,

Told how to behave,

I want to sit on the bridge once more,

Watch the river with different hues,

Because I can no longer do it,

And now there is nothing left to loose.

Leave a Reply

